Glover Park Moms and Dads

See listings below for:

Would you like to let other Glover Park Moms and Dads know about:

  • Play dates and other opportunities for kids?

  • Availability of nannies or other helpers?

  • Arrange a meeting of parents?

  • Advice for other Glover Park parents?


Do you have a posting request?  Email me your posting or suggestion....

*Disclaimer

 

Events and Neighbor Services

 

Tutoring - Reading and Writing, Any Age

I'm an incoming PhD student at American University and I am available to tutor starting in August 2019 for the coming school year. I'm a 28 year old male and live in DC. I can help with any grade level and any subjects that have a reading and writing component. I can also assist in editing college application essays. 

I have a strong track record in tutoring, most recently serving as a tutor for collegiate athletes. I also have experience tutoring primary school students enrolled in ESL. I have BA and MA degrees from a top-tier university, and my strong writing skills translated to receiving a full-ride scholarship for graduate school.   Email Alex

New Childcare Center Open

Hello, I am a Glover Park resident and just opened a new childcare center called Two Birds that has immediate availability for infants and toddlers. We are located in Tenleytown and also have onsite co-working space and free coffee :)

 

Please email or call, 202-627-2142. Thanks! JP

Meet Other New Moms

As I'm growing a bun in the oven, I figured it would be nice to meet other soon-to-be/or new moms in the neighborhood. I'm not sure if a group already exists, however, if you're interested in forming a group (totally informal) and chatting about nanny-shares, doulas, prenatal yoga classes, daycare, etc. or just need some motivation to get through the "all day sickness," please e-mail me. Behnaz

Tutoring and Babysitting

My name is Colleen I am a 7th and 8th grade teacher at Holy Trinity School. I am available for tutoring and babysitting through the summer. Email me.

Music Teacher

Mrs. Leppin-Pirog is a professional multi instrumentalist living in Glover Park who teaches strings, guitar, piano and songwriting.  She is available for lessons on weekends or weekdays at her home or yours at affordable prices.  She teaches violin, viola, cello, piano and guitar.  As an artist she has been featured in the Washington Post, Washington City Paper, Rolling Stone, Down Beat Magazine and many international publications.  References from parents are available upon request!  Please contact her at (703)300-2798 or email.

Tutoring and Babysitting

Ms. Hannah, the Stoddert Elementary School Garden Coordinator & Educator, is available Tuesday & Thursday evenings from 5:00pm-7:00pm to tutor students of all ages in Reading, Writing, and Spanish. Additionally, she is available on weekend evenings to babysit if coordinated one-two weeks in advance. If interested, please reach her at: 617-835-3011 or email.

Family Helper

I am a mother starting up a business, and my 5 year old son is starting k at Stoddert Elementary School this month. Since we are in the aftercare waiting list, I will be available to help few families pick up their kids for aftercare 3:15 to 6:15 host them at home with outside and craft activities in both English/Spanish language, and refreshments. Isabella: Phone: 202-492-8233 or email.

Violin Lessons and More

I'm a violin teacher who teaches students from beginning levels to those preparing for college auditions. Also available on weekends and weeknights to provide babysitting/nannying, dog walking, and house-sitting services for your family. Contact Isabelle at 202-578-5008 or email.

Tots 'n Tykes Yoga

I am a certified kids yoga instructor and Glover Park resident conducting yoga birthday parties for kids in the Glover Park area. Contact Shayna at 301-526-3949 or email.

Piano Lessons

for children, teens, and adults. Teacher with 8 years of experience teaching in Denver and Northern Virginia. Flexible schedule, and conveniently located in Glover Park. E-mail for more information.

Please reload

 

 

Nanny and Nanny Sharing Opportunities

Seeking a Nanny or Nanny Share

Oct 26, 2019

If you want this choice position, have a cheery disposition...

Hello, we are new to Glover Park, having recently moved back to DC from the west coast. I am looking for an experienced, adoring nanny or a nanny share for our 8-month-old boy.

If a nanny share, I'd prefer to host because I'll be working in a separate room and I can take breaks to play. We have a pet-free home that we keep clean and dust-free, but not sterile. And we are using a large dining room to create a safe play space. My husband is a medical professional, and as such we have our little one on the standard immunization schedule and expect the same from you. Currently, I only need part-time help, and I am very flexible while I am job searching. But I am open to full-time as I'll need this in the future. Looking forward to chatting! Email Erica

Nanny Available

Sep 18, 2019

We have had the privilege of working with a wonderful nanny, Deysi, for the last two years and would love to recommend her to anyone in the neighborhood looking for a nanny. Deysi has many years of childcare experience, knows the neighborhood well, speaks Spanish and is amazing with infants and young children.  Our son has learned so much from her over the last two years (Spanish, songs, counting in English and Spanish, using utensils, etc).  She is patient, loving, hardworking and kind.  We honestly do not know what we would have done without her.  She is able to drive, eligible to work, and is always on time.  Our son completely adores her and as we transition him to "school" we are sad to Deysi go but know that another family will be incredibly lucky to have her. Deysi prefers working one on one with children but may be open to a nanny-share. Please let me know if you would like more information..  I would be happy to answer any questions and/or put you in touch with Deysi directly.  Liz

Seeking Part-time Babysitter (Mon & Wed 11 am - 3 pm)

Jul 22, 2019

Seeking an experienced part-time babysitter to watch our daughter during fall semester. She will be 10 months old in September.

  • Hours: Monday and Wednesday from 11 am - 3 pm (beginning September 4 and ending December 4). Holidays off!

  • Location: Our apartment in Glover Park (Davis Pl NW).

  • Duties: Playing, reading, feeding, having fun!    

Looking for someone who is responsible, reliable, and punctual. Must have prior experience with infants/toddlers. If a student, preference will be given to nursing, pre-med, or medical students. Start date is September 4, but would like you to meet our daughter prior, if possible! Email Lauren

Seeking a Nanny Share

Jun 29, 2019

We are seeking a nanny or nanny share arrangement in Glover Park starting January 2020.  Email Omar

Seeking a Nanny

Jun 29, 2019

We are looking for a loving and responsible full-time nanny to take care of our 3 month old son, starting immediately. We live close to Hardy Middle School. You are also more than welcomed to send us email if you want to share your nanny. Thank you!  Email Yun Fu.

Seeking Nanny Share or Daycare

Apr 09, 2019

My husband and I are looking at childcare options for our new baby starting end of August (he will be 7 months at that point). We are open to nanny shares and daycares. If anyone has any leads or suggestions for us, we'd appreciate it! m about? What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention... Meredith

Nanny Available in August

Mar 23, 2019

Our wonderful nanny, Angella,will be available to work with a  new family full time beginning in August when our son goes to school.  Angella has been a nurturing and trusted caregiver to our son for the past year.  He adores her and we feel very comfortable with her working in our home. Angella is a pro.  She has been helping children and their families in the Palisades/Georgetown/Glover Park neighborhoods get from infancy through potty training and beyond for several years. If you would like to be connected to Angella, feel free to reach out to me by email. Kari

Seeking Nanny or Nanny Share

Jan 09, 2019

My husband and I will be looking for a full time nanny or nanny share starting end of May or early June, 2019. We live in Glover Park.  Please contact me, 202-295-7199 or email, if you know of any families that no longer need their nanny or need to be part of a nanny share! Best, Devon

Please reload

 

 

Babysitting Opportunities

(postings are listed in the order they are received, newest first)

Catherine

Phone: 610-509-9228
I am a recent college graduate and just moved to Glover Park to begin my job as a nurse at Georgetown Hospital. With my nursing schedule, I have occasional weekdays/weeknights off that I would be available to babysit. I have extensive babysitting experience and I’d be happy to provide references/resume.

Ellie

Phone: 571-329-0516

I am a rising second year medical student at Georgetown with extensive experience babysitting and working with children.  I live in Glover Park and have wide availability during the summer (even flexibility during the day on weekdays)!  

Mariel

Phone: 910-523-0873

CPR/First Aid/AED certified. Professional and experienced 27-year-old who loves caring for children of all ages and needs. Great with pets! Hours: Evenings after 5:30 pm and weekends.  

Natasha

I am a current student at American University and a born & raised Washingtonian. I recently moved permanently to NW and am looking for part-time babysitting and/or dog walking opportunities in the area. I have almost ten years of experience working with kids not only as a babysitter, but also as a teaching assistant and camp facilitator. I have worked with children of varying ages, from infants to high schoolers. I would be happy to provide childcare references from previous families I have worked with in the past. 

Alicia

Phone: 781-296-6647

I am a first year medical student at the Georgetown University School of Medicine. I live in the Glover Park/Burleith area.  I would be happy to provide a resume or reference if needed. Available all evenings (after 5PM). Available Monday, Wednesday, Friday afternoons (after 12PM). Available all day Saturday, Sunday.

Ashley

Phone: 202-420-9127

Undergraduate student at Washington University in St. Louis. Available evenings, weekends, and some weeknights. Resume and references available upon request.

Hannah

Phone: 617-835-3011

Garden Teacher at Stoddert Elementary from 2015-2017, and currently doing non-profit work at DC Central Kitchen, is available to babysit Stoddert families this summer, weekday evenings 5-9pm, and weekend evenings throughout the summer with the potential to continue into the fall.

Isabella

Phone: 202-492-8233

Hours: Aftercare pick-ups for Stoddert’s K students 3:15 to 6:15 References available

Alexandra

Phone: 301-801-0952

Hours: Evenings and Weekends

Resume and references available

Claire

Hours: Weeknights and weekends
References available

Kerry

Phone: 651-210-8218

Hours: Evenings and weekends
Resume and references available

Michaela

Phone: 508-641-6201

Hours: Evenings and weekends
Responsible 27 year old with extensive child care and youth coaching experience. Current graduate student at Georgetown. Available weekends, weekday mornings and evenings (excluding Thursday evenings)

Melissa

Phone: 908-309-4849
Hours: Evenings and weekends
Resume and references available

Vanessa

Phone: 619-890-7257 
Hours: Evenings and weekends
Resume and references available

Babette

202-333-5307
Hours: Weekdays 8-6
References available

Alyssa

Hours: Nights and weekends, and live-in nanny
Resume and references available

Please reload

 
Disclaimer: the website manager does not endorse, screen or select posting requests. Consumers should thoroughly screen those posting services on this site.

Christopher Jones; www.GloverParkDC.com © All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use. Information may not be reprinted or redistributed without permission.

 

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round

Christopher Jones

Glover Park Resident

202-441-7008

Contact Me